Week 2 Day 8 SURVIVAL IS ALL THAT MATTERS

These days have been truly boring. In fact, I was so bored that I started to clean floors voluntarily. A few days back we had a long chat with one of Teepeeland veterans: fifty-something Scottish man Jimmy, a father of three. Here, after a long search, he has finally found his peace. His little house is the most beautiful in all Teepeeland: it is made from nice, white boards and has a Buddha on the roof. There is also a vegetable garden and a chimney. The interesting thing is that he makes collages and sells them for a big money. I had this idea in my mind for a few days and finally decided to go to art gear store and buy myself some new shit to make something with. It worked better as I taught; my first drawing was sold one minute after I finished it. Karlis is spending his time producing music – at least he got into the school. Our friend Julin, who arrived a few days back, is fishing for an apartment. Yesterday there was a storm: we taught that our tent will get blown away with us inside. Cold as well. As Julin says, survival is all that matters.

54321

Leave a Reply

